MoUs and International Exchange Activities

The focus in today’s world is on collaboration rather than competition. Hence, with the objective of establishing an academic dialogue with other educational institutions across the world, the University has signed MoUs with several international universities. These MoUs make possible inter-institutional exchange of researchers and faculty, collaborative research and teaching activities, and award of joint-degrees. Through these MoUs, the University has sought to explore opportunities for collaborative projects in both language education and literature; and also research programmes and training initiatives. The MoUs with the Foreign Universities are for the cooperation in Research and Development, Education and Training, Exchange of Faculty and Students, Joint Workshops/Symposia/Conferences/Publications, etc.

Exchange of Faculty

Exchange of Students

List of MoUs with Foreign Universities :

1. Royal University of Bhutan, (Bhutan)

2. Ghent University, Ghent (Belgium)

3. University of Eastern Finland, UEF, Joensuu (Finland)

4. Universite Europeenne de Bretagne, Rennes (France)

5. Universite de Bretagne-Sud, South Brittany, Lorient/Vannes (France)

6. University Lumiere Lyon 2, Lyon (France)

7. Universite Paris 8 – Vincennes a Saint-Denis (France)

8. Universite d’Avignon et des Pays de Vaucluse, Avignon (France)

9. University of Montpellier, Montpellier (France)

10. WestfalischeWilhelms-Universitat, Munster (Germany)

11. Technische Universitat Dresden (Germany)

12. University of Potsdam, Potsdam (Germany)

13. Consulate General of Islamic Republic of Iran, Hyderabad (Iran)

14. University of Perugia (Italy)

15. Pusan University of Foreign Studies, Busan (South Korea)

16. Kangwon National University, Chuncheon & Samchoek (South Korea)

17. Universidad Autonoma De Sinaloa, Culiacan, Sinaloa (Mexico)

18. Slavik University, Republic of Moldova, Kishinev/Chisinau (Moldova)

19. University of Groningen, Groningen (The Netherlands)

20. M V Lomonosov, Moscow State University, Moscow (Russia)

21. Kalmyk State University, Elista (Russia)

22. Institute of Asian and African Studies, Moscow State University, Moscow (Russia)

23. University of Navarra, Pamplona (Spain)

24. GRISO – Grupo Investigacion Siglo De Oro – Universidad De Navarra, Pamplona (Spain)

25. Spanish Agency for International Cooperation and Development (AECID) & MEA and Cooperation (MAEC), Spain.

26. Mzumbe University, Morogoro (Tanzania)

27. The University of Dodoma (Tanzania)

28. Tokyo University of Foreign Studies (TUFS) (Tokyo)

29. The School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London, London (UK)

30. Oakton Community College, Des Plaines, Chicago (USA)