There are five departments in the School of Literary Studies:

1. Department of English Literature

2. Department of Comparative Literature

3. Department of Indian and World Literatures

4. Department of Translation Studies

5. Department of Hindi

The Team

Prof. G. Thirupathi Kumar
Dean, School of Literary Studies

Prof. T. Samson,
Head, Dept. of English Literature

Dr. Nilakantha Dash,
Head, Dept. of Comparative Literature and India Studies

Prof. K. Narasimha Rao,
Head, Dept. of Indian and World Literatures

Prof. H. Lakshmi,
Head, Dept. of Translation Studies

Prof. Shyam Rao Rathod,
Head, Dept. of Hindi